district council 2016

What a blessing and a privilege to be a part of the beautiful family of believers in the South Dakota District. In early April we joined together for an unforgettable evening at Mount Rushmore where we worshiped with Greg and Jana Long of Avalon and responded as  the president at Trinity Bible College, Dr. Paul Alexander, shared his heart and vision. We then joined together the following day for business, fellowship and just a wonderful time of community. That evening was another special time as we joined together for our credentialing service where we worshiped together as a family of believers, laid hands on those servant-leaders who had responded faithfully to the call of ministry, and heard once again from the heart of Dr. Paul Alexander as he commissioned our newly appointed minsters.

Those who received credentials are listed below:

Certificate of Ministry

Sarah Banks (Jonathan) - N. Sioux City

Matthew Fjerkenstad (Gretchen) - Sioux Falls First

Charlie Sanders Jr. (Carrie) - Sioux Falls First

Byron Ochoa (Kymberly) - Sioux Falls First

Larry Wanamaker (Jodi) - Vermillion

Joseph Baily (Mallorie) - Lead


Sara Culver (Frank) - New Underwood

Teresa Franzen (Rick) - Rapid City First

Kristin Jenson - Chi Alpha - Dayton, OH

JaNae Molan (Nathaniel) - Rapid City First

Damian Peters (Kerri) - Sisseton

Mallorie Bailey (Joseph) - Lead


Heather Bixler (Alan) - Sioux Falls Crosswalk

Elaine Harris (Tim) - Wagner

William Haag (Corinna) - Rapid City Journey

Jonathan Molan (Heather) - Huron

Nathaniel Molan (JaNae) - Rapid City First

Carla Noe - Sioux Falls First

click here for a program of the credentialing service

men's ministry project 2016

The Men's Ministry team chose to replace the siding for the Mission parsonage for their 2016 mission project.

Jon Potter and Tim Harris presented the project for the Men's Ministry at the 2016 Men's Advance.
David Winter approved the project and Tim proceeded to get measurements and list of materials needed.
The project thus far has come in under budget and the Men's Ministry and Jon Potter wish to thank the following churches for making this possible:

Assembly of God, Mitchell - Jon Potter

Calvary Assembly of God, Sioux Falls - Todd Leininger

    Brandon Valley Assembly of God, Brandon - Kirk Strand

Family Life Assembly of God, Sisseton - Vern Donnell

The Hope Center, Lower Brule - Jeff Kuper

New Life Assembly of God, Pierre - Joe Henson

First Assembly of God, Brookings - Gerry Bass

The Lighthouse Assembly of God, Hill City - Brian Anderson

Assembly of God, Lead - Paul Thompson

Calvary Temple Assembly of God, Spearfish - Mark Chaplin

Also a huge thank you to our team of volunteers!

David Winter

Tim Harris

David Douglas

Kevin Scott

Jon Potter

Ted Larson

Tim Ediger

Sara Ediger

And a special thanks from Pastors Johnny & Heidi Wade, Mission

  Greatly appreciative for the much needed work.  The parsonage looks like new when you drive down our street!